Pediatricians are Nice People

I have no Ivy league education in my resume. I am a dork. I am socially awkward. Contrary to popular belief I do have a filter, but it is a very, very loose one. And, I would never be picked out of a line up as the pretty girl. That said, I just spent a weekend at a conference with the most Intelligent, amazing, charming, fantastic, and yes oddly all very attractive pediatric residents/fellows who are all at the top of their game, in ALL of the top programs and they made me feel like one of their own.

The only reason I can fathom for this, is that, well, we all have the best interest of kids at heart, and we are all so passionate about being better advocates for our patients, and helping other residents find their passion in pediatrics, that nothing else mattered. We all came together to unite for the kids, and for other residents so that we can become better doctors for our patients. Everyone was so nice and genuine and welcoming of new ideas and of everyone, it was great.

What an amazing weekend. I know there is not much dept to this post, but I just wanted to share it. Pediatricians are nice people. More than that. They, (we) are amazing, caring dedicated people, and I am so happy to be part of this group. I feel like one of the cool kids.

1 Comment »

  1. isleyunruh said

    I’ve got another theory why the cool hot kids accepted you…

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

